QUEENSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE Of the City University of New York

Faculty Committee on Admissions Meeting

The Faculty Committee on Admissions met on May 6, 2013, from 1:30 p.m. until 3:30 p.m. in the Admissions Office, A-210. This was the second-to-the-last meeting for the semester of Spring 2013. The final meeting will be on May 24th.

Committee Members in Attendance:

Professor Sunil Dehipawala, Physics Department Professor Kelly Ford, Chair, Business Department Professor Susan Jacobowitz, Secretary, English Department Professor Jun Shin, Chemistry Department Professor Dolores Weber, Nursing Department

Others in Attendance:

Ms. Jankee Guzman, CUNY Office Assistant (Admissions)

Business:

The members of the committee reviewed forty-one (41) Degree student records, zero (0) Non-Degree student records, and sixteen (16) NP2/NS2 student records, a total of fifty-seven (57) student records.

THE FOLLOWING ACTIONS WERE TAKEN:

DEGREE

- (9) Students denied re-admission for the Fall 2013 semester.
- (24) Students approved re-admission with conditions for the Fall 2013 semester.
- (8) Student's application deferred based on CCS Committee's decision.
- (0) Student's application held for more documentation.

NON DEGREE

- (0) Students denied re-admission for the Fall 2013 semester.
- (0) Students approved re-admission with conditions for the Fall 2013 semester.
- (0) Student's application deferred based on CCS Committee's decision.
- (0) Student's application held for more documentation.

NURSING

(3) Students approved as Degree in NP2/NS2 for the Fall 2013 semester.

(13) Students approved as Degree in LA1/HS1/LS1/BT1 with no condition for the Fall 2013 semester.

To date, there have been ninety six (96) re-admission applications reviewed by the Admissions Committee for the Fall 2013 semester.

Also to date, there have been six hundred and four (604) re-admission applications reviewed and processed for the Fall 2013 semester.

The meeting adjourned at 3:30 p.m.

The next meeting is scheduled for May 24, 2013.

Respectfully submitted,

Dr. Susan Jacobowitz, Secretary Faculty Committee on Admissions

cc: President Diane Call

Mr. Ed Volchok, Chair, Committee on Committees

Mr. W. Yarde, Director of Admissions

Ms. L. Bruno, Director of Admissions

Members of the Faculty Committee on Admissions

Professor Sunil Dehipawala, Physics Department

Professor Kelly Ford, Chair

Professor Susan Jacobowitz, Secretary

Professor Jun Shin

Professor Dolores Weber

Mr. Winston Yarde, Director of Admissions (Ex-Officio)

Ms. L. Bruno, Director of Admissions (Ex-Officio)

Ms. Veronica Lukas, Director of Enrollment Management & Student Financial Services (Ex-Officio)

Professor Vicki Kasomenakis, Steering Committee Designee

Minutes typed May 22, 2013